Slide background

Temora, NSW

JoeyGlide 2016

Coaching Program

Have your questions about the JoeyGlide coaching program answered here

Coaching FAQ

Competition Entry

Visit this page to register for the competition.

Entry Form

Contact Us

Don’t hesitate to contact us if you’ve got any questions

Contact Page

Live News From JoeyGlide

  • JoeyGlide 2016 Entries Open

    Get Ready Guys & Gals! Entries for JoeyGlide 2016 are open!

    Both the competition and the coaching programme registrations are open as of 27 April 2016. Please note that the cut off for the reduced rate entry fee is 1 October.

    If you have any questions that are not covered on the web site or in the documents, please contact us.

    See you at JoeyGlide.

  • JoeyGlide 2016

    Organisation is underway for the 2016 Australian Junior National Gliding Championships. The Australian Junior Gliding Club is happy to announce that Nathan “Johno” Johnson, past Aussie Junior and Junior National Champion, has agreed to step into the role of Competition Director. We are also happy to announce that Temora Gliding Club has generously agreed to host the event.

    Currently this website is being updated with all new information regarding JG’16. More news will be available here soon regarding entries, accommodation and more.

  • JG’15 Final Results

    1st place: Reuben Lane

    2nd place: David Collins

    3rd place: Chris Jesse


    The Joey Cup (highest placed pilot weighted by number of gliding hours): David Collins

    Southern Cross Gliding Club Trophy (highest placed pilot at their first JoeyGlide): David Collins

    The George Lee Trophy (highest handicapped speed achieved during the competition): Reuben Lane, 125.59 km/h

    Schempp-Hirth Trophy (voted by the competitors as the pilot showing the greatest airmanship and citizenship): Andrew Grandja

    The Catherine Conway Cup (highest placed female pilot): Brooke Anderson

    The State of Origin Plate: Victoria

    The JSR Soaring Trophy (highest placed Queensland Junior): Chris Jesse

    Australian Air Force Cadets Trophy: Chris Jesse


    Congratulations to all of the trophy winners and we hope to see you all back again for the next round!


Sponsors and Supporters

Australian Junior Soaring

The Australian Junior Soaring website has information on other events, the Australian Junior Gliding Club, sponsorship opportunities and plenty more!

Visit Now